XX Finished Skirmish

XX Finished Skirmish

Mandolinda's picture
Feast

Tags: 

Demo: 

Finished Skirmish

Liner Notes: 

When: Wednesday Skirmish September 29, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

Theme: For Now - goodbye for now? This will do for now? What is momentary?

Tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s092921, feast, ForNow

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Host: @vivalarayna

Not finished, I will come back.. just have to go out now.

Back to finish.
I ended it with a saying that we used to write in our autograph books when I was a kid. I am not that clever to think of that paragraph, but wise enough to remember it.

Lyrics: 

UNFINISHED SKIRMISH

[Verse 1]
Seems it's getting late
No one 'round here anymore
The albums are complete
We'll go back like before

We've made our songs and rhymes
The clock is ticking fast
We've had some really good times
But we knew it wouldnt last

Chorus;
But We'll have our memories
To look back on
and think about the good friends
That shared their wisdom
We can build upon the new skills
Developed here and there
And learn from experiences
All part of the rhythm

[Verse 2]
Now I've got to pack it up
Enjoy outdoors and some sunshine
there is no one size fits all
when you try to say goodbye

"Though miles may lie between us
we're never far apart
for friendship doesnt count miles
It's measured by the heart".



Please keep your comments respectful, honest, and constructive. Please focus on the song and not the demo.

Comments

vivalarayna's picture

Awww, what a sweet farewell "for now". I look forward to revisiting this when you're finished!

dzd's picture

Well this was much more finished than my first post Biggrin unless you only had a partial lyric earlier. Great farewell tune and great performance! That's a magnificent strap for your mandolin as well! I'm jealous, I make all my own straps, but never anything that nice! It's usually just an old belt or whatever I can rummage up Biggrin

"Though miles may lie between us
we're never far apart
for friendship doesnt count miles
It's measured by the heart".

That's excellent!

Amanda Rose Riley's picture

Both the music and lyrics are so sweet, especially that lovely quote! It really evokes the sense of bittersweet nostalgia that's always golden in songwriting.

richaaaay's picture

You’re incredibly good at cranking out fun lyrical songs. I liked your La La La’s in this.

kenmattsson's picture

This is great. I love the playfulness of it and the lyrics have some great concepts. Great share.