Secrets

Secrets

tjeff's picture
Feast

Tags: 

Demo: 

Liner Notes: 

DATE/TIME: September 25, 2021 - 12pm CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, September 26: 3am AEST etc...)
THEME/TITLE: Secret, Secrets, secret place, secret identity, etc..
TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss092521G, feast, (Secret/secrets)
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: [@ AndreaB]

Fun prompt, I used an extra 15 minutes so not strictly 1-hour. I went with a fantastical approach on the idea of secrets.

Lyrics: 

I got a secret place to be
I got a secret identity
Got secrets up my sleeve
And got secrets down my knees
Secrets come and secrets go
And I'm the only one that has to know
Secrets
Oh Secrets

I make a new one up every day
Jack's a dull boy if he don't play
I got a top-secret philosophy
Reality don't mean that much to me
I clean and polish those secrets up
Dish 'em out in a dixie cup
Secrets
Oh Secrets

If you meet me you won't know who you see
You won't know if it's the real me
I'll tell ya stories that'll make your day
Might make you even want to play
Taller tales, bigger lies
Better than a cheap disguise
Secrets
Oh Secrets



Please keep your comments respectful, honest, and constructive. Please focus on the song and not the demo.

Comments

Jibbidy34's picture

Woo! Yee haw. This is a foot tapper, knee slapper, get up and dosido number. Fabulous take for a skirmish!

vivalarayna's picture

Secret Agent Man!... or maybe a sociopath. Could be either one, lol. Thus is so much fun and upbeat. Really good jam and love the guitar. "Taller tales, bigger lies/Better than a cheap disguise" is a stellar line.

AndreaB's picture

That is a new take on secret identity. I love it! It is clever and fun. Love the upbeat music and easy flowing melodies. Fantastic skirmish!

kahlo's picture

Yea!!! This is so dang catchy!!! Love the 70s feel! The guitar is great! The lyrics are so much fun and the chorus is contagious and fun! Your production and delivery is brilliant. I have no idea how you can come up with such gems so quickly but I am so glad that you do!

AndyGetch's picture

Definite toe-tapper about someone projecting a persona. Funny how so many of this skirmishes songs are complementary either continuing a narrative or taking a different point of view. Well done!.

colgoo's picture

Great song and take on the prompt. Who would ever think that you wrote this song so quickly. Pure inspiration!

Mandolinda's picture

Really like the fast paced rock and roll song. Nice instrumental section too. Definite keeper here.

cindyrella's picture

My toes began tapping right away. So catchy and so darn likable!

richaaaay's picture

Fun feel to this. Nice guitar lick you got going there. It adds a lot to the feel of the song. Vocals always high caliber...