Walkin Down The Road

Walkin Down The Road

Mandolinda's picture
Feast

Tags: 

Demo: 

Liner Notes: 

SuperSkirmish B
SS082721B

DATE/TIME: Friday, August 27 - 2pm CDT (noon PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST, August 28: 5AM AEST etc...)

World Clock Converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/ (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Road(s) - Road rash? Road rage? Roadie life? Road to nowhere? Is it the road less traveled or on the road again? Give us a road song!

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082721B, feast, road,

HOST: @vivalarayna

Lyrics: 

Walkin down the road

Walkin' down the road
Seems we never get much closer
Our destination is such a long long way
The sun is beatin' down
In the heat we're immersed
We never have a cool drink to quench our thirst
We never have a cool drink to quench our thirst
We never have a cool drink to quench our thirst

We know where we are going
We have our pride
It's a hot dusty road that we walk, side by side
Our clothes are clean
We walk round the clock
And we're walkin' where there's no sidewalks
And we're walkin' where there's no sidewalks
And we're walkin' where there's no sidewalks

But we're not complainin'
That's the way it is
We're all in the same situation
When everyone has
The same experience
No one has a better station
We share the same experience
Reshaping our nation
No one is better than another in this equation

We're all in the same boat, everyday
We're walking down the dusty road
We never get much closer
Our destination is a long long way
The sun is beatin' down
The long road is cursed
We never have a cool drink. to quench our thirst



Please keep your comments respectful, honest, and constructive. Please focus on the song and not the demo.

Comments

vivalarayna's picture

Beautiful melody to this piece. This turned out really well.

coolparadiso's picture

Yes got a real nice musical feel! Those repetition lines really add. Nice one!

wacha's picture

I love the darker feel to this one, there's an endless feeling to this one. The lyrics draw up some solid imagery and the melody adds nicely to the overall feel of the lyrics. This is a solid song, nice job with the prompt!

musicsongwriter's picture

So pretty! I can visualize it all. Your song takes the listener to a sad road journey. Very detailed and expressive.