The Eye of Your Hurricane

The Eye of Your Hurricane

vivalarayna's picture
Feast

Tags: 

Liner Notes: 

When: Wednesday Skirmish August 18th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

Theme: Hurricane - be it Fred, Grace, or Henri, the tropics are brewing with action this time of year!

Tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s081821, feast, hurricane

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

This was my prompt, so I have no one to blame but myself for this absolute Turdy McTurdblossom of a crappy romance novel lyrics. By V2 I just decided to go all in with the bad. I will neither confirm, nor deny, the existence of double entendres here! Some of you need Jesus. JUST! SAYING!

(HINT: It's okay to laugh. This was meant to be cheesy! Let's face it - most hurricanes think they're a Category 5 when in reality they're barely a Tropical Depression. Wink )

Lyrics: 

VERSE 1
Mmmm, feel the warm breeze blow
Mmmm, barometer low
Waves are cresting as I sink into the sands
As I sink… into your hands

CHORUS
I'm caught up in the eye of your hurricane
In a wall of clouds and pouring rain
Like a storm surge rising I can't contain
How I feel in the eye
Of your hurricane

VERSE 2
The energy between us rapidly intensifies
Like the thunder in these stormy skies
The windows rattle when my name I hear you call
When your Category 5 makes landfall

(CHORUS)

BRIDGE
Meeting on the ocean
Tropical convergence
Caught in circular motion
Passionate resurgence
Building, churning
There's no dissipation tonight

© R. C. Richardson
All Rights Reserved (unfortunately)



Please keep your comments respectful, honest, and constructive. Please focus on the song and not the demo.

Comments

Sunfire's picture

Fanastic! I love the vocabulary usage and rhymes. Let's all head for this storm, lol

tjeff's picture

Very well done!! That's one tempting storm. Love the "windows rattling" and "when your Category 5 makes landfall"! Excellent lyric.

kahlo's picture

Wonderfully vivid, passionate, and sensual! I missed this skirmish! Love it! I will have to try this prompt before I see more songs for it.

coolparadiso's picture

Yes it has a really interesting flow! Its a really good lyric i really like how the third line rolls into the 4th.

Gwyn Jones's picture

You tapped straight into the weathervane with this lyric! Great write...