Wednesday Skirmish July 28th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

16 posts / 0 new
Last post

When: Wednesday Skirmish July 28th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

(will happen regular every Wednesday evening during 50/90)

Theme: A happy song - as in a song that is happy, positive in message and not negative or sad Smile

Tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s072121, feast, happy-song,

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Host: @Amanda West

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock(link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police! ??

Remember to have fun

Peace, love and stay safe,
Amanda

I'm in!

Mark'n it on my calendar Biggrin

See You In The Shadows…

Are all you EuroPeeps ready for 8pm BST this evening ? Smile Smile

Unfortunately I have a meeting at 2:30 PM CST, so I'm gonna miss this Sad

Next week hoepfully…

See You In The Shadows…

Looking forward to it!

Aww @Candle you can always do it at a different time Smile If the theme grabs you Smile

is it time to skirmish?

Me too, sitting here at La Guardia airport waiting for flight home. I’ll check back later too see if a prompt was posted.

Gawd I'd forget my own funeral Sad I had it all typed in at 7.45pm, and all I had to do was click SAVE ! Then I forgot grrrrrr
Massive apologies - no excuse I know Sad

Here’s mine - lyric only for now: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48783. I’ll be back in a few hours to listen & read - have a layover in St. Louis.

A really late entry (thanks to my 2:30 PM CST meeting Sad ), but I'm glad I did this one. Took me out of my usual musical moods. Thank you @Amanda West for hosting these wonderful Wednesday Skirmishes. They are the highlight of my 50/90 week Biggrin

*48785

See You In The Shadows…

Thank you Amanda for a lovely topic.
I posted a song called Hey Sweetie. I just need to get the link to show up here.
https://youtu.be/cVXvnkGcbPE

Shoot, I just realized my link did not post

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48781

I was done right around 4:30. I'll be back tomorrow to check everyone's songs out.

Here's my skirmish lyric set to music: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48908