Wednesday Skirmish August 4th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

15 posts / 0 new
Last post

When: Wednesday Skirmish August 4th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

(will happen regular every Wednesday evening during 50/90)

Theme: my pet(s) - if you have no pets, or have never ever had a pet, try to image what it would be like and sing about that Smile

Tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s080421, feast, pets,

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Host: @Amanda West

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police! ??

Remember to have fun

Peace, love and stay safe,
Amanda

Game on tonight/this afternoon/in the morning !!! See you soon Smile

Woo Hoo!

Are you ready ??

Are you steady ?

GO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can you tell I've been watching the olympics ? Smile

Here's my pet themed lyric.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49209

ps I changed the skirmish number as I had it wrong, sorry guys

Here's my offering called 'My Hunny Bunny True' Smile
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49210

Here's mine, it's political and not really about animals. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49212 PS I've had quite a few pets and I've loved them all.

Perfect timing for this one. Here's "Furry Face":

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49213

Thank you so much for this prompt, it was a lot of fun.

Here is my ode to my cat, Beans.

I'll be back to listen to everyone's songs but I have to get dinner started.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49214

Super-fun prompt, I love my pets - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49215