Wednesday Skirmish August 18th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

11 posts / 0 new
Last post

When: Wednesday Skirmish August 18th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

(will happen regular every Wednesday evening during 50/90)
pps I have set my alarm clock so I won't be late (or hopefully not ill)

Theme: to be announced at the start

Tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s081821, feast,

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Host: @Amanda West

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police! ??

Remember to have fun

Peace, love and stay safe,
Amanda

Hey, is this still happening? I'm happy to jump in and host if you’re unable to, @Amanda West!

I am participating.

When: Wednesday Skirmish August 18th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

Theme: Hurricane - be it Fred, Grace, or Henri, the tropics are brewing with action this time of year!

Tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s081821, feast, hurricane

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Ha, I started my 50/90 songs with a hurricane song. Elsa.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47864
Well onwards to another.

Haha, did you, @Mandolinda? Well, there are so many to choose from. I know you'll come up with something creative!

Thanks for stepping in to host!! Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49969. Off to work now - will listen when I get back this evening.

Here's my ridiculous write, lol:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49973

Here’s my finished demo.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49968