Superskirmish SS070921A - noon CDT, 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST, etc

16 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish SS070921A

DATE/TIME: Friday, July 9, 2021 (Sat. July 10 in Australia and New Zealand)
noon CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, 3AM July 10 AEST etc...)
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=Superskirmish+A&iso=20210709T12&p1=1116&ah=1

THEME/PROMPT: "Once Upon A Time" -- write a song on this theme, preferably using this phrase somewhere in the lyric!

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss070921a, onceuponatime

HOST: @metalfoot

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to the announced theme/prompt. Instrumentals and lyrics-only are also fine. When you have finished your song or lyric, please share the link in this thread. It is part of the fun - and good skirmish etiquette - to listen to other participants’ songs.

Happy skirmishing!!

*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway - there really are no skirmish police! Biggrin

Get those songwriting devices ready... prompt is coming soon!

THEME: Once Upon A Time

Coolio! Here goes...

Very quick lyric on short work break - will check out and comment on others later! Open to collab!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47388

Here is mine such as it is *47391 . I really should tune the 12-string guitar, before the skirmish begins LOL.

Here's my once upon a time on the link below.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47390

Here it is! I started at 6 mins past and finished almost to the button...

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47396

Pretty impressed with what I can do in 90 minutes. 60 seems impossible.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47399

My wife reminded me we needed to run some errands so I had to head out right as the skirmish ended; was a little late getting around to listening but I have paid/will pay a visit to all of you!

Life's been busy, so I'm starting my writing with the superskirmish. Here goes: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47575

I did this skirmish just now, better late than never right? http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48027