SuperSkirmish M - SS082821M - August 28 - noon CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, August 29: 3AM AEST etc...)

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish M
SS082821M

DATE/TIME: August 28 - noon CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, August 29: 3AM AEST etc...)

World Clock Converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

THEME/PROMPT: Balloon - are there 99 red ones? Beautiful balloon? Did someone burst your balloon? Are the full of hot air?

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082821M, feast, balloon

HOST: @vivalarayna

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link to your song in this thread.

THEN PLEASE GO LISTEN TO AND COMMENT ON OTHER PARTICIPANTS' SONGS!

This is a great way to see how others interpreted the prompt (sometimes in surprising directions!) and also helps build the community within 50/90. You may be inspired by what you find to possibly collaborate, or challenge your own writing to turn off that internal editor and go to a new level.

What to do if this prompt doesn't inspire you? There are plenty more opportunities for inspiration on their way. Happy skirmishing!!

*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 34 days left for more writing.

I've been MIA for most of this 50/90 but gonna drop by and join this last skirmish of the August Superskirmish!

Thanks, @johnstaples! I hope I pick a good one for you!

SuperSkirmish M
SS082821M

DATE/TIME: August 28 - noon CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, August 29: 3AM AEST etc...)

THEME/PROMPT: Balloon - are there 99 red ones? Beautiful balloon? Did someone burst your balloon? Are the full of hot air?

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082821M, feast, balloon

HOST: @vivalarayna

Like a balloon...
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50554

Thanks, Rayna, for organizing this!!!

Ugh. I'm in a weird mood today. You've been warned!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50559

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50558
Thanks for the organizers of the August skirmish. I had a great time.

Welp, I had an unexpected result :p. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50560

bit late - bit rough- oh well http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50564