SuperSkirmish M - The final SuperSkirmish for this weekend! 12 noon CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, 3am AEST

13 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish M The final SuperSkirmish for this weekend!
SS092621M
DATE/TIME:September 26- 12 noon CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, 3am AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE: Didn't see that coming

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss092621M
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: Roddy @Roddy
Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

Link is external

Please join in!

Write a song in about an hour! Any style, any format.

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread so others can find it!

After you post, please take some time to enjoy and comment on other participants' songs.

If you can, do your skirmish in an hour. If you are late or run over the hour, that is fine!

I hope you have fun! I will check out all the demos and lyrics you post for this prompt.

PS If you miss this one there is still the regular Sunday skirmish from @corinne54 just two hours later!

I haven't done any skirmishes in years, will give this a try!

Cool prompt, but I can't do it now. I am on my way out the door. I will try to another time!

ARRgh! For once I'm ready to go and have an idea...but my child's friend needs a ride home right now (apparently). Maybe I'll get something up later. THanks for the prompt

@fresh spotless youth and @AndreaB I guess... you didn't see that coming? Smile

One of my fastest writes! Thanks for hosting the FINAL SuperSkirmish slot of 50/90 '21, @Roddy!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52121

Very quick lyric. Loved the prompt, but big work project due so will be back to comment later!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52123

Thank you for the interesting prompt, Roddy.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52124

Hey, if you have time I would love it if you would check out the music TC added to my previously posted lyrics for this skirmish. He created a beautiful song! Thanks!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52123

Have just listened to the music version of this song. The guitar is very good indeed and the melody is strong. Very good vocal. A true country love song.

Here's mine almost a week later! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52479