SuperSkirmish I (eye) - SS092521I - September 25 - 8pm CDT (6pm PDT, 9pm EDT, September 26: 2am BST, 3am CEST, 11am AEST etc...)

8 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish I

SS092521I

DATE/TIME: September 24 - 8pm CDT (6pm PDT, 9pm EDT, 2am BST, 3am CEST, September 25: 11am AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE: This is an assignment! Do it in order; don't skip ahead! :p
1. Grab a random item from your kitchen.
2. Bring it to your songwriting station.
3. Your prompt is your object, any inspiration that comes from it; have fun with this! Smile

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss092521I, feast, Kitchen
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @Unpronounceable

Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock(link is external)(link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants' songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

I'll do my own entry later; a bit burnt out at this time. Looking forward to what y'all come up with.

Please forgive me for the delay in listening to/checking out what y'all come up with; I need to lay down.

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

Hah! I won't be home for about another hour or so, but will for sure be doing this! Great prompt!

I keep getting distracted and missing the start times, but better late than never! Combined this with our Tuesday Night Music Club challenge.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52076

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52079

Thanks! as noted earlier I did cheat a bit, but this recording took all of MAYBE 15 minutes tops once I got home Biggrin

This is for skirmish I J and K

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52099