Superskirmish H - SS082821H - August 28 - 2am CDT (midnight PDT, 3am EDT, 8am BST, 9am CEST, 5PM AEST etc...)

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

Superskirmish H

World Clock Converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/(link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Solitude

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082821H, feast,

HOST: me

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link to your song in this thread.

THEN PLEASE GO LISTEN TO AND COMMENT ON OTHER PARTICIPANTS' SONGS!

This is a great way to see how others interpreted the prompt (sometimes in surprising directions!) and also helps build the community within 50/90. You may be inspired by what you find to possibly collaborate, or challenge your own writing to turn off that internal editor and go to a new level.

What to do if this prompt doesn't inspire you? There is a new prompt every two hours in a superskirmish and this is the ninth of thirteen. There are plenty more opportunities for inspiration on their way. Happy skirmishing!!

*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 34 days left for more writing.

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

Looks like I might be the only participant in this skirmish, so I'll take a little head start

Prompt: Solitude

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50553

Late but liked the prompt!

Late entry, but I'm happy with how it turned out! Great prompt.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50734