SuperSkirmish G - SS082821G - August 28 - midnight CDT (10pm PDT, 1am EDT, 6am BST, 7am CEST, 3PM AEST etc...)

6 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish G
SS083821G

DATE/TIME: August 28 - midnight CDT (10pm PDT, 1am EDT, 6am BST, 7am CEST, 3PM AEST etc...)

World Clock Converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

THEME/PROMPT: Close Enough - it may only count in horseshoes and hand grenades, but what else is "close enough" to write about?

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082821G, feast, close enough

HOST: @vivalarayna

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link to your song in this thread.

THEN PLEASE GO LISTEN TO AND COMMENT ON OTHER PARTICIPANTS' SONGS!

This is a great way to see how others interpreted the prompt (sometimes in surprising directions!) and also helps build the community within 50/90. You may be inspired by what you find to possibly collaborate, or challenge your own writing to turn off that internal editor and go to a new level.

What to do if this prompt doesn't inspire you? There is a new prompt every two hours in a superskirmish and this is the seventh of thirteen. There are plenty more opportunities for inspiration on their way. Happy skirmishing!!

*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 34 days left for more writing.

SuperSkirmish G
SS083821G

DATE/TIME: August 28 - midnight CDT (10pm PDT, 1am EDT, 6am BST, 7am CEST, 3PM AEST etc...)

THEME/PROMPT: Close Enough - it may only count in horseshoes and hand grenades, but what else is "close enough" to write about?

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss082821G, feast, close enough

HOST: @vivalarayna

Folks, I'm off to dreamland, but I'll do a self-skirmish tomorrow and be sure to comment on everyone's posts. Thanks for participating - happy writing!

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

Okay, finally getting to this prompt which I love:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50569

Finally got back to this one
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50571

Very late but I'm going back through old skirmishes for inspiration and here's mine! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52042