Superskirmish F - SS092521F - September 25 - 8am CDT (6am PDT, 9am EDT, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST, 11pm AEST etc...)

8 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish F

SS092521F

DATE/TIME:September 25 - 8am CDT (6am PDT, 9am EDT, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST, 11pm AEST etc...)
THEME/TITLE: Falling Short
TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss092521F
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @wobbie wobbit

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants' songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

prompt is Falling Short, or being short of something

Here’s mine. Thanks for the prompt.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52023

Good start to the day in my opinion. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52028

I wasn't able to take part in this skirmish at the time but later saw that @kahlo had done some very fine lyrics and so set myself a skirmish task of putting them to music. Here they are http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52050