SuperSkirmish F SS070921F

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish F
SS070921F

DATE/TIME: Friday, July 9, 2021 July 9 - 10pm CDT (8pm PDT, 11pm EDT, July 10: 4am BST, 4am CET, 1 PM AEST etc...)
World Clock Converter for your location: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20210710T010000&p1=179
THEME/PROMPT: STATEMENT
TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss070921F, feast
HOST: @AndyGetch
WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link in this thread then please go listen to other participants’ songs to see the variety of ideas that flow from the prompt. It also helps build songwriting skills and is a way to bypass the inner critic. The beauty of a super skirmish is that there is a song prompt every two hours for 24 hours and this is the sixth of the twelve.
Happy skirmishing!!
*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 83 days left for more writing.

Last second substitute. Prompt is "STATEMENT"

Thx Andy

great...! Smile

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47469

I need a few after that - will come back at 10 and comment on everyone elses! Smile

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

Thanks Andy!

I'm woefully behind on my listening, my internet is bad where I'm recording. If I miss anybody I'll get to it over the weekend. It's a long one for me.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47470

Collab with and words by @mike skliar *47471

Woo! Nice save! *47472

did this very quickly - mot nearly finished http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47473

i had a name error but mine should work now

Lyric block, so went trawling for skirmish prompts for inspiration... and badabing! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47919