SuperSkirmish E SS082721E August 27- 8pm CDT (6pm PDT, 9pm EDT, August 28: 2am BST, 3am CEST, 11AM AEST etc...)

8 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish E - SS082721E

DATE/TIME: Friday August 27- 8pm CDT (6pm PDT, 9pm EDT, August 28: 2am BST, 3am CEST, 11AM AEST etc...)
Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)(link is external)(link is external)(link is external) (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: Your favourite place to be on a hot summer night

TAGS: super skirmish, song skirmish, SS082721E , feast

Host: @Mandolinda

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link in this thread then please go listen to other participants’ songs to see the variety of ideas that flow from the prompt. It also helps build songwriting skills and is a way to bypass the inner critic. The beauty of a super skirmish is that there is a song prompt every two hours for 24 hours and this is the ninth of the twelve.
Happy skirmishing!!
*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 34 days left for more writing.

THEME/PROMPT: Your favourite place to be on a hot summer night

Now I see it! I'm on it!

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

Fun one - thanks for hosting! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50493

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50492
Ha, you all beat me. But now I must stop for the night.
It’s been fun to skirmish with you, until tomorrow. Good night

Just finished under the wire! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50495