Superskirmish B - September 24 - 4pm CDT (2pm PDT, 5pm EDT, 10pm BST, 11pm CEST, September 25: 7am AEST etc...)

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish B

SS092421B

DATE/TIME: September 24 - 4pm CDT (2pm PDT, 5pm EDT, 10pm BST, 11pm CEST, September 25: 7am AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE: Night Sky/Constellations - you can choose your favorite star or constellation, or just celebrate the beauty of the night sky. Here's a guide to help: https://www.constellation-guide.com/

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss092421B, feast, night sky, constellations
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @vivalarayna

Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants' songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

Here for it!

SS092421B

DATE/TIME: September 24 - 4pm CDT (2pm PDT, 5pm EDT, 10pm BST, 11pm CEST, September 25: 7am AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE: Night Sky/Constellations - you can choose your favorite star or constellation, or just celebrate the beauty of the night sky. Here's a guide to help: https://www.constellation-guide.com/

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss092421B, feast, night sky, constellations
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @vivalarayna

This lyric just fell straight out. 12 minutes . just got some music done in time http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51964

Whew! I just finished up with work, so I'll be late to my own skirmish (again), but can't wait to see what everyone creates! Need dinner first, though.

Started late 4:26 but got it posted at 5:05 (by 5:00 if it weren't for batteries in the little handheld recorder)

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51968

Here's mine about my friend who died.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51969

Thanks vivalarayna, this was fun. Here is my post: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51970

Got kinda pulled in -- I think I spent 70 minutes on it. I'm gonna walk myself right over to the FAWM Police Station and accept the consequences :p. Awesome prompt! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51971

Thank you vivalarayna for the inspiring title. Here is my instrumental: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51972

Made it! Here's mine. Thanks to everyone who participated - I'm excited to see what you created!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51974

This is a quick lyric for skirmish B and C

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51991