Sunday Skirmish July 4th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CDT, 12noon PDT

22 posts / 0 new
Last post

(I don't have the past wording for skirmishes, so if anyone does have it, please comment below and I'll update my post. Many thanks!)

WHEN: Sunday Skirmish July 4th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: "LOOK" - Modify as you like, such as "Don't Look Back", Look at Me", "You've Got the Look"

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s070421, Look, feast
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinne54

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock(link is external)...

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police! ??

Remember to have fun

Always a little early but i always try! Great to see you doing this again,

Hopefully Smile

*** Danger, danger, Don't use these tags for today. ***

Corinne, from my extensive packrat file.

SS022820C: 5pm CST (6 pm EST, 3 pm PST, 11 PM GMT):
------------------------------------------------------------------
Superskirmish ss022820C Friday February 28: 5pm CST (6 pm EST, 3 pm PST, 11 PM GMT):
------------------------------------------------------------------
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
WHEN: Friday 28 February 5pm CST (6 pm EST, 3 pm PST, 11 PM GMT):
THEME: TBA --
HOST: @jwhanberry

Song tags: ss022820C, superskirmish, feast, (your tag)

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldcloc...

*When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police! ??

Have fun!

Thank you @JWHanberry

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: "LOOK" - Modify as you like, such as "Don't Look Back", Look at Me", "You've Got the Look"

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s070421, Look, feast

Here is my lyric, collaboration welcome!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46899

Right at the buzzer! Thanks for the prompt!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46908

Finished in time but delayed posting for kid bedtime: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46913

My go on the prompt - late as ever... enjoyed doing this one - off to listen and read...
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46914

Thank you Corinne, for your lovely title. I posted it but forgot to post my link: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46910

Just a sketch. Skirmish too short to produce Electronica so I just have a little idea to share.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46919

Here's my take on the prompt: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46918

Here is my better late than never effort Smile
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46928

Well it took 2 hours, but given that I haven't written anything new since FAWM, I don't think I'm going to limit the flogging.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46931

Mine's late, but I love Corinne's Sunday Skirmish and I had to do the first one of 5090 '21!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46937

Mine is late. 5am was too early. Did this in the car in 10/15 minutes. Might do the music later, it does have a music feel to it. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/46947