SS070921B - July 9 - 2pm CDT (noon PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST, 5am July 10 AEST )

15 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish B
SS070921B

DATE/TIME: Friday, July 9, 2021 (Sat. July 10 in Australia and New Zealand)
2pm CDT (noon PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST, 5AM July 10 AEST etc...)

THEME/PROMPT: Pick a Card

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss070921B, feast, pick-a-card

HOST: @Scubed

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to the announced theme/prompt. Instrumentals and lyrics-only are also fine. When you have finished your song or lyric, please share the link in this thread. It is part of the fun - and good skirmish etiquette - to listen to other participants’ songs.

Happy skirmishing!!

*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway - there really are no skirmish police! Biggrin

I'll see what I can do!

The prompt is “Pick a Card.”

No idea what pick a card means.... apart from magic tricks lol But I'll see what happens !!

I started late - think this time limit is a new record for me!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47406

Here is mine.... a little mad I know Wink
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47407

Here are my ideas for "pick a card" on the link below.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47408

Here's a sea shanty song. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47410. Lyrics only for the moment.

It seems like I'm going over each time, but most probably don't know about the 22 minute hours here in Canada, When all is said, I'm getting these under the hour!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47416

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47432/

Coming in late, but about an hour in this.

Thanks for taking part, everyone! I’m listening to everyone’s contributions now.