JULY 11 SUNDAY SKIRMISH 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

17 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUNDAY July 11th 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: Renegade or Outlaw

Bonus Words (1 extra point for each bonus word used)

Crime
Shotgun
Bandana
Run
Nickel
Snake

If you use ALL of the bonus words, you win a glorious invisible prize that is priceless!

If you are doing music only and not writing lyrics, you can get bonus points for:
Using at least 2 7th chords
Using at least 2 minor chords
adding some odd meter
making a cool bridge
keeping your song under 3 minutes
using any genre but country

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s071121, Look, feast
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @kahlo

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)(link is external)...

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

CREATE! HAVE FUN, ENJOY!

Thanks for doing this!

I've been feeling a little skirmished today… so this works out nicely Biggrin Thanks for hosting @kahlo!

See You In The Shadows…

[bump]

Just finished mine - and no, it's not 27 minutes this time… only about 11… Wink

Thank you @kahlo for hosting this & for the great prompt!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47625

See You In The Shadows…

No music, but I did it in 30 minutes. I'm self-amused by it at least.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47626

Took this in a different direction I suppose.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47628

Here is mine *47629

Here's mine, with 2 minutes to spare...

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47631

and here's mine
CDC compliant pandemic outlaw

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47637

Thanks for taking the skirmish today Liz!! Great prompt!!! Here's mine: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47638

Here's mine, I got the lyrics in on time and sneaked in the music a little later. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47632

Very late, but: *47718