2 HOUR Sunday Skirmish August 22, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

19 posts / 0 new
Last post

I'm feeling extra generous - Thought 2 hours instead of 1 hour might give you more time to polish your song - or relax and bask in your accomplishment earlier that the "slow pokes" if you finish in one hour Wink

WHEN: Sunday Skirmish August 22, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

THEME/TITLE: "BELOVED" - Write about a beloved partner, wife, hubbie, boyfriend, pet, grandma. You can make it tender and loving, or silly and fun, or if you've been jilted by said beloved!

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s082221, feast, beloved
WHAT: We will have a TWO hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinne54

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.

Remember to have fun!

Wonderful, thank you so much, Corinne.

TWO HOURS!!! That's great. I'll have a go but I bet I end up rushing everything to get it completed on time, just like the one hour skirmishes Smile

Why not two prompts? And write on one of them or both!

@lowhum - Nope - one 2 hour skirmish stands! But you are, of course, free to write two songs based on the prompt

THEME/TITLE: "BELOVED" - Write about a beloved partner, wife, hubbie, boyfriend, pet, grandma. You can make it tender and loving, or silly and fun, or if you've been jilted by said beloved!

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s082221, feast, beloved

Quick write, *50179

Thank you so much Corinne, I could do with 2 hours but your prompt made me do it within an hour. I just sat at the piano and tried different ways but settled on the one I've decided to record. Thank you again.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50180

This one is a bit long at 5 minutes *50181

Done in one hour and a half. Thanks for hosting @corinne54. This is my instrumental. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50183

Here mine

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50184

Thank you for the prompt! I'll be back to listen, probably tomorrow because I've got to go make dinner and spend some time with the woman I wrote the song about.

I was out on the lake and came in to find this lovely prompt so had to write something even though I am very late to this party! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50193

This was done in a few minutes and was really apt (see liner notes).

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50194

I'm late today, but wanted to participate. Had to work this afternoon. Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50198