Wednesday Skirmish July 21st 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

13 posts / 0 new
Last post

When: Wednesday Skirmish July 21st 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

(will happen regular every Wednesday evening during 50/90)
(sorry I missed last week - was not very well)

Theme: write a 70s disco song (if you really really really REALLY can't do disco, then a 70s song...)

Tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s072121, feast, disco, 70s

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Host: @Amanda West

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police! ??

Remember to have fun

Peace, love and stay safe,
Amanda

Top

Looking forward to this!

See You In The Shadows…

Gonna do this from my NYC hotel room!

Yay!

Ready steady go ?

Just posted my entry - inspired by Robert Fripp's so-called "Discotonics" of the late '70's. Not sure it has a '70's feel, but I tried to follow his methodology.

*48356

Thanks @Amanda West for another great Wednesday Skirmish!

Enjoy!

See You In The Shadows…

Done with 5 minutes to spare, that a record for me!

Thanks for the prompt!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48358

I'll be back later to listen have to go adult...

Made it! Thank you Amanda West for hosting and for the theme!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48359

Here’s mine, late but had a bunch of issues recording here away from home - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48363. Not sure if the link to audio works, plz let me know if it doesn’t, thx.

Disco isn't dead, it's just running late.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48383

dzd's picture
Donateddzd

@Spazsquatch It was dead for me Biggrin This was done within an hour, and was inspired by the prompt though so I guess it counts Biggrin and I really did try to do a disco tune, just wasn't having it.

I'll get to everyones later tonight or tomorrow, thanks for the skirmish Amanda!, it is a great prompt, be nice to see what everyone else did.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48385

I think I was able to resolve the audio issue on my song link. Cubasis for Ipad only does mix downs in m4a or wav. Had to convert to mp3. Not only that, I order to correctly post a DropBox link, a few minor edits need to be made to the link text. On Ipad I wasn’t able to get my cursor to move to the places where edits were needed. The fix? Type in the entire link! - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/48363

Thank you everyone for taking part Smile
@tjeff, @dzd, @Spazsquatch, @Sunfire, @wacha, and @Candle, Smile