The Autumn Sun

The Autumn Sun

tjeff's picture
Feast

Tags: 

Demo: 

Liner Notes: 

SuperSkirmish A

SS092421A

DATE/TIME: September 24, 2021 - noon CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, August 29: 3AM AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE: The Sun

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss092421A, feast, the sun
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @tjeff

Lyrics: 

V1:
The hot sun of summer
Slowly fades away
As the crisp leaves of autumn
Gently join the fray

Cooler nights make me smile
And I don't mind the still warm days
Fills up my soul
With a hopeful daze

CH:
The Autumn Sun
Summer's done
The Autumn Sun
Spend some time outside
Having fun
In The Autumn Sun
The Autumn Sun

V2:
When fall comes I remember
How short life can be
Important to live each day
With your heart set free

'Cause fall will turn to winter
The beginning and the end
The cycle continues
And it just won't bend

CHORUS



Please keep your comments respectful, honest, and constructive. Please focus on the song and not the demo.

Comments

kenmattsson's picture

Nice. Got a "cool and breezy" feel to it. I envy that you can do harmony recording in an hour.

metalfoot's picture

I like this! The harmony chorus is straight out of the CSNY playbook without it sounding like you stole it from them. Very nice work for an hour!

Nahlej381's picture

This came out really cool! Solid lyricism. Those harmonies are perfect and the guitar is so clean! Well done

Jibbidy34's picture

‘Sigh’ another beautiful Jeff song featuring the sun! So complete for a skirmish. Your harmonies are always so tight. Enjoyed my listen!

richaaaay's picture

Incredible for a skirmish. Your guitar always sounds so crisp and clear. Beautiful harmonies. Wow...

Mandolinda's picture

Was waiting for the harmonies. Love your songs and messages.

cindyrella's picture

Aww how gorgeous! This really helped my sad mood today.

kahlo's picture

Ohhh yes.. gorgeous lyric with wonderful images and positive sentiment. Love those harmony layers in the perfect chorus. Flows so beautifully. Love the insights and reminders. Great skirmish!

AndyGetch's picture

+1 on the harmonies and pleasant feel. Well done on the skirmish and thanks for hosting!

Spazsquatch's picture

Whoa, I got chills from the harmony on the first chorus. Excellent work, but how am I going to get through this superskrimish if I'm out in the autumn sun?!?

vivalarayna's picture

There is magic in that autumn sun, isn't there? Lovely work (as usual) here and great message. "As the crisp leaves of autumn/Gently join the fray" and the final verse particularly stood out as strong lyrics.