Lost But Found

Lost But Found

tjeff's picture
Feast

Tags: 

Demo: 

Liner Notes: 

When: Wednesday Skirmish September 15, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

Theme: B-sides and Sequels - take one of your existing songs and either write a sequel to it, or the "B-side" track if it were to be released as a single.

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Host: @vivalarayna

Wow, this was a great prompt! And difficult. I decided to go back to my first song of this 50/90 - "We Were Almost There" and attempt a sort of sequel.

Lyrics: 

V1:
We found ourselves looking in a Mirror
The mirror to our distant past
How long would that last
We wondered
Then the vision seemed to be much clearer
We'd seen this place before
Should we move on through that door
We pondered

CH:
Lost But Found
Took the circle all the way 'round
Lost but Found
The road can never be closed down

V2:
So we keep on movin' ever forward
No expectation anymore
We'll take whatever's in store
With gladness
We may move away or toward
But keep our feet solid on the road
Though sometimes we may be slowed
And maybe some sadness

CH:
Lost But Found
Took the circle all the way 'round
Lost but Found
The road can never be closed down



Please keep your comments respectful, honest, and constructive. Please focus on the song and not the demo.

Comments

Roddy's picture

Excellent guitar right from the start. Lost but found - a very good title. Wistful but hopeful. Impressive harmonies. Great skirmish.

Valerie Cox's picture

That guitar does catch the ear. So full and bright, and of course you're playing it really well. I like the lyrics. The giant metaphor for life really works. I pretty impressed you found time to add in all those cool harmonies in the chorus. You must be a skirmish pro!

Zeekle's picture

I’m always impressed with your skirmish songs, the guitar sounds awesome, the vocals are amazing and I’m so jealous of your harmonies. Then there’s that chorus! So clever. Brilliant for an hour or so’s work.

cindyrella's picture

This is great stuff! Really fantastic guitar and vocals!

Mandolinda's picture

I listened to your first song, first. You did an amazing transition to get to this one. Applause. I am very happy listening to your music, with the harmonies, and guitar playing. Very skillful lyric writing.

musicsongwriter's picture

Beautiful song, very melodious, catchy and positive. Loving your vocals and guitar playing. Brilliant skirmish and definitely a keeper.

vivalarayna's picture

Love the chorus - it says a great deal in few words. I also appreciate the unconventional rhyming pattern you used in the verses. Great work as always!