WHEN: Sunday Skirmish September 12,2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

25 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHEN: Sunday Skirmish September 12,2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

THEME/TITLE: “DRUGS”

Anything that one can become addicted to: Cocaine chocolate sex money power love pills weed. Anything that gets you high

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s091221, feast, drugs
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinne54

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun

Fingers crossed I might be able to join.

Me too!

Oooh….my first skirmish of this 50/90.

Theme/prompt: “Drugs” Anything one can become addicted to: love money sex weed cocaine power chocolate. Anything that gets you high

Post you song as usual, and then post the link here Smile

Here's one: *51353

Good prompt! Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51359

Thank you Corinne, I chose the love aspect and ran with it. Will listen later.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51360

Here's mine, I'm a little late. Thanks for the prompt!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51361

Here's mine - started at 20 past! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51363

Here's my take on the prompt!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51365

This track was actually completed before the skirmish, but if you are at all interested in addiction issues you might like my tune "In The Realm Of Hungry Ghosts"; *48873