Wednesday Skirmish September 15, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

When: Wednesday Skirmish September 15, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

Theme: B-sides and Sequels - take one of your existing songs and either write a sequel to it, or the "B-side" track if it were to be released as a single.

Tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s091521, feast, B-sides, Sequels

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Host: @vivalarayna

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

Cool idea. I missed the 3:00 start time:( I will try this later for fun.

What a good idea. Here's mine http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51522 'I saw you' It's a sequel to a skirmish I did a few weeks ago called 'You didn't look'.

Great prompt! Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51524. I'll be back later to listen - gotta go teach!

Thanks for participating, everyone! I'm playing "Meet the Deadline", so I'll be back later ot tomorrow to write and comment. Can't wait to see what you've created!

Really didn't know what to do with this one - so I did something...
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51526
Thank you vivalarayna for the prompt

I know this is very late, and it took me more than an hour. Earlier in 50/90 I posted Mariachi Hoedown, and All Grown Up. this is Part 3 of the trilogy, spurred on by your prompt today.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51536

Late but loved the prompt.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51548