Wednesday Skirmish August 11, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHEN: Wednesday Skirmish August 11, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: box or boxes

Heart-shaped? Pine? Cardboard? Shipping? Moving? Or is it a verb? Are you boxing a box of boxers in a boxing ring? Don't let this theme BOX in your creativity! Wink

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s081121, feast, box, boxes
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @vivalarayna

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock(link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.

It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

I'm ready, thanks for hosting!

TITLE/THEME PROMPT: box or boxes

Heart-shaped? Pine? Cardboard? Shipping? Moving? Or is it a verb? Are you boxing a box of boxers in a boxing ring? Don't let this theme BOX in your creativity! Wink

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s081121, feast, box, boxes

Have fun, folks!

Thanks for the prompt, but now I want to go look for my box.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49592

Here's mine,

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49597

Thanks for the prompt!

Thanks for participating, folks! Here's mine:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49599

Here's mine - thanks for hosting! I'll be back later to listen and read, gotta go teach for awhile. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49600

Apologies all - was led on sofa ill Sad self inflicted though - I ate too much ice cream Sad I will write to the theme tomorrow !
And thank you to @vivalarayna for rescuing the theme !!

Just got home - so here goes:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/49610