TWO-HOUR SuperSkirmish: ss071120g: July 11, 2020 7 am PDT, 10 AM EDT; 3 pm BST

17 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @Scubed

When: Saturday July 10, 2020 7 am PDT, 10 AM EDT; 3 pm BST

THEME/PROMPT: SLOW DOWN

TAGS: ss071120g, superskirmish, skirmish

WHAT: We'll have a *two-hour* song skirmish, instead of the usual one-hour turnaround, to give everyone a breather during the SuperSkirmish.

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within *two hours.* Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than 2 hours, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

It's 2.50pm BST right now, and no prompt Sad
Should be 3pm BST Smile

Whoops! Apologies and thanks, @Amanda West!

The prompt is “Slow Down.”

Apologies for the incorrect posting of BST start time. I should have had that first cup of coffee before setting up the skirmish! Smile

*42052

It's a lyric only from me.

I’m in and working on it.

In late, done early(ish) but it's a busy day. I'll be around to comment shortly. *42058

what @tcelliott said *42059

Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42061

Thanks for the prompt, it was a good one!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42064

thanks for the motivational prompt!

I missed the start by an hour and 15 minutes! Dang, well here is my 45-minute effort!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42065

Thanks for a great prompt!

Gorgeous theme! Unfortunately only saw it now and still don't have any opportunity to start so will start when I possibly can and will give myself 2 hours. Thank you Sharon Smile

Ok, I did what I was told and "Slowed down"... so I am now late, but better than never huh? I am a complete novice at getting the hash tag things and links etc - perhaps I shall spend some time and learn. Will listen and comment shortly - need tea!!
https://soundcloud.com/user-877313077/slow-down

Just woke up early morning catching up with lyrics http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42088

Late entry but spent under an hour. Will listen later to see if it's worthy. Might delete lol.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42105