TURN Mega Skirmish #msskirmishS30o (Sat 30th) 22:00 BST, 17:00 EDT, 14:00 PDT, 23:00 CEST

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

#msskirmishS30o (Sat 30th) 22:00 BST, 17:00 EDT, 14:00 PDT, 23:00 CEST

HOST: @@musicsongwriter

THEME: Turn

Title ideas:

Turning Right

Turning Left

Turning Around

Turning Right at Crossroads

Turning Point

Turn the Page

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmishS30o #Turn

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

I'm looking forward to this!

The theme is posted. Looking forward to reading/listening Smile

My turn!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26125

A bit late but I got bass, solos, drums and everything Lol
Enjoy!

Late to this party - and perhaps should have stayed away entirely - concepts sound much better in my head than they do coming out of my head!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26127

Thanks to all who have hosted these skirmishes. This one's for you.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26151