SURPRISE Saturday Skirmish! NOW!!!! 8/11 5PM EST, 2 PM PST, 10 PM GST

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

Are you up for a surprise skirmish?
C'mon and join in! Latecomers welcome. There are no skirmish police!
The more the merrier!

TITLE/PROMPT: Surprise (yes, that IS the title/prompt)

Speak to or use "surprise" in your title/lyrics and/or add an element or elements of surprise in your music or production. Surprise us!

Bonus points if you use any perspectives of time for this skirmish: August, Saturday, 5 PM, evening, etc.

So the title/prompt is SURPRISE, and you have an hour (or so) to write and/or record and post your lyric or song based on that title/prompt!

WHAT: We'll have a one hour skirmish to write to the posted title/prompt: SURPRISE

WHEN: Saturday August 11th: 5PM EST, 2 PM PST, 10 PM GMT

HOST: @kahlo2013

Song tags: skirmish, songskirmish, surprise

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external) (link is external)

I will try if I am home in time! Really missing skimishing.

I'm in

TITLE/PROMPT: Surprise (yes, that is it!)

Speak to or use "surprise" in your title/lyrics and/or add an element or elements of surprise in your music or production. Surprise us!

Bonus points if you use any perspectives of time for this skirmish: August, Saturday, 5 PM, evening, etc.

Had to work late so I can't play. Sad Hope you have a great skirmish!

@kahlo2013 Thanks for the skirmish. Might stop in later. Stuff goin' on right now. I didn't peek at the prompt. Wink

I found this challenge last night and wrote one just before bed. I'll record and post later today. (I may even get two songs out of this one!)

Missed it

Missed it too Sad

Here's mine:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33001

I like this one! I like a lot of my skirmish songs.