Superskirmish SUNDAY 8 July BST 14:00, PDT 06:00, EDT 09:00, AEST 23:00

18 posts / 0 new
Last post

#ss070818k - Superskirmish Sunday 8 July BST 14:00, PDT 06:00, EDT 09:00, AEST 23:00

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
WHEN: Sunday 8 July BST 14:00, PDT 06:00, EDT 09:00, AEST 23:00
Theme: locked
The word "locked" is your prompt.
HOST: @pearlmanhattan

Song tags: #ss070818k, #superskirmish, #feast

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

*When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you
can still join in, there are no skirmish police! Also, if you cannot participate at the appointed time, when you do find an hour, set your timer and give it your best. Late, very late, and very very late entries are accepted without question.

Have fun!

Top

Boy I'm confused - Is this Australia, because Sunday 9AM EDT hasn't happened yet. So it actually started on Friday in the US?

Or should "Priceless" be removed and replaced by TBD????

@corinne54 - just a TBD placeholder, I'm sure

Yeah, this one is tomorrow, I don't remember putting a theme in mine... fixed it, sorry for confusion

Darn copy and paste, it's been a day for me already

Whew! Thanks - Thought I was losing it!

Good morning, we'll start in about 40 minutes

Checking time

Locked is the prompt

I'm doing this!

*30806 -- just lyrics for now. Probably come back to add music later.

A little late, but here's mine:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30811

I have to run now, but I'll be back later to listen to everyone else's. Thanks for the skirmish, @pearlmanhattan!

I was teaching so started much later but spent less than an hour.
Here is mine:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30817
Thank you for the inspiration.
I have to do something now but will be later in the evening to listen to your songs.

I'm not really a morning person so by the time I was up and around it was almost time for "L". I liked this prompt so I came back to do it.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30835

Here's mine, almost two weeks late! Biggrin *31592