SUPERSKIRMISH-A ss190907a - Saturday, September 7 at 10 AM CDT ( 4 PM BST, 3 AM NZST))

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

Skirmish tag: ss190907a
(type #ss190907a to search for songs using this tag)

Host: @tcelliott

When: Saturday, September 7th @ 10:00 AM CDT St. Louis, 4:00 PM BST London, 3:00 AM NZST New Zealand (8th)

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external) (link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: GOOD TIMES

TAGS: ss190907a, skirmish, songskirmish, feast,

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

Dang, I was hoping to make this one but Saturday started happening earlier than I expected! Great prompt too!

On it!

Okay this is kind of a sad good times song...

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39928

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39929

I'm pretty darn happy with this one.

I actually sort of made it - finished late, but started late.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39932

Here's mine. It's a little late as I was watching the World Archery Hyundai Cup Finals live on YouTube at the same time Smile
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39933

Couldn't help but think of the show Good TImes and it went from there

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/39934