SUPERSKIRMISH ss092918n

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH ss092918n: Saturday 29 September 8pm BST

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
WHEN: Saturday 29 September 3pm EDT (noon PDT, 2pm CDT, 8pm BST, 5am AEST Sep 30) Sep 29
THEME: Change
HOST: @musicsongwriter

Song tags: ss092918n, superskirmish, feast, change

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

*When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

Have fun!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35460

Here's my quick lyric - and speaking of love and change as in my lyric, I'm dashing off to a wedding - will be back later to comment

That was harder than I thought it would be. *35463

Here is my piano piece.
Nadia
*35462

First sound in my head was Bowie's "Fame" and "Changes."

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35464

Nadia,
Your prompt was a very good one.
I happen to be in a very silly mood.
Sorry for what I did with your prompt.
Sincerely,
Alex.
*35465

So i have caught up - here is my 14th and final Skirmish! A few will need some music after the sun comes up - its peeping through!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35466

Here's mine. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35467
Thanks y'all for all this skirmishing.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35471

Started late but only took 25 minutes or so.

*35472 'Lava Lamp'
Fantastic prompt, Nadia!

Neither mice nor men can fight Musey.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35480

Thank you so much to everyone who took part. Alex, your song is fantastic. I heard brilliant takes but at the moment my connection wouldn't work so will be back tomorrow after my teaching. Yes, I teach on Sundays as well Smile
Nadia

just saw the prompt and did this

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35493