SuperSkirmish ss092719f -- Fri/Sat 27/28 Sept - 4 am BST, 11 PM EST, 8 PM PST etc

6 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHEN:
Friday/Saturday Sept 27/28, 2019

Skirmish tag: ss092719f

Host: @metalfoot

When: Fri/Sat, September 27th/2th @ 4:00 AM BST London, 11:00 PM EDT New York, 8:00 PM PDT Los Angeles

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

THEME/PROMPT: tired eyes

It's been a long day. Write a song about having tired eyes or whatever the theme 'tired eyes' suggests to you.

TAGS: ss092719f, skirmish, songskirmish, feast, eyes

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

THEME: Tired Eyes

Here's mine. Calling it a night. I'll read/listen/add music to mine in the morning.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40664

nearly on time - started late http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40667

I wrote this in my head as I fell asleep last night but my eyes were too tired to write it down then

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40671