SuperSkirmish ss092719a - Friday Sept 27 - 1PM EDT, 10 AM PDT, 6 PM BST, etc etc

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHEN:
Friday Sept 27, 2019

Skirmish tag: ss092719a

Host: @metalfoot

When:Friday, September 27th @ 6:00 PM BST London, 1:00 PM EDT New York, 10:00 AM PDT Los Angeles

https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

THEME/PROMPT: pizza

TAGS: ss092719a, skirmish, songskirmish, feast, pizza

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

@metalfoot Thanks for hosting. Tag should have an 'a' on the end.

THeme is
pizza!!!

(Guess what we're having for lunch)

Hamburgers? *ponder*

10 minute late lunch lyric http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40611

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40612

*edit by moderator to fix link*

Just arrived, late and starving, and what theme has the mighty metal appendage chosen ? pffft pizza Sad

Song written and recorded during lunch hour after eating pizza with the kids. *40615

I only got the drums and guitar down in skirmish time with a few lyric ideas and the melody in my head.. but it was a bit of an earworm and the few lyrics i had bubbled away so i finished it out of skirmishing time.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40793

Sorry, I was unable to join on time - but here is a lyric I wrote as soon as I could see the prompt.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/40805