Superskirmish ss082618g Sunday 26 August: BST 06:00 Sun, PDT 22:00 Sat, EDT 01:00:00, AEST 15:00

9 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
WHEN: Sunday 26 August: BST 06:00 Sun, PDT 22:00 Sat, EDT 01:00:00, AEST 15:00

THEME: In a given moment.
This came from Carl Jung's forward to the Richard Wilhelm translation of the I Ching. He discusses an Eastern version of how chance "works" not by causality but by synchronicity.

HOST: @jwhanberry
Song tags: #ss082618g, #superskirmish, #feast

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external) (link is external)

*When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you
can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

Have fun!

I'm on it!

Theme is: In a given moment.

Morning. Just waking up - I’ll get on it!

Done: *33689

Thanks for the great skirmish prompt!
Here’s mine:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33690

Well, I got part of one anyway.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33692
Past my bedtime so thanks all for showing up. I'll comment tomorrow. G'night.

I'm a little late. This prompt seems like one that deserves more time given to it. I'm just late because I was sleepy and didn't notice the time, though.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33695