Superskirmish ss082518d - Saturday 25 August: BST 00:00 Sun, PDT 16:00, EDT 19:00, AEST 09:00 Sun

11 posts / 0 new
Last post

SUPERSKIRMISH ss082518d - Saturday 25 August: BST 00:00 Sun, PDT 16:00, EDT 19:00, AEST 09:00 Sun

------------------------------------------------------------------

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.
WHEN: Saturday 25 August: BST 00:00 Sun, PDT 16:00, EDT 19:00, AEST 09:00 Sun
THEME: pearl onions and/or boba
HOST: @yam655

Song tags: ss082518d, superskirmish, feast
(No '#' when posting the song. #ss082518d should be able to find the songs.)

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants' songs.
Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you
can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

Have fun!

Alas I can't keep my eyes open any l o n g e r so will miss this...midnight in the UK...sleep beckons!

I had my children help me on the theme. My daughter just wanted "onion."
In my head that turned in to what we have: pearl onions and/or boba
Feel free to use just onions or just tea or just boba -- even Boba Fett if you don't want Boba Tea.

Hmm... I'm tied up today and part of tomorrow, but my plan is to come back and do all the Superskirmish topics in the first part of next week in service of an overall unifying theme I’ve already thought of. I like to think I’m pretty creative, and none of the earlier topics seem especially hard to make work, but this one... well, let’s just say you’ve certainly upped the challenge level here! Biggrin When the time comes, I suspect I may go with just “onion,” rather than “pearl onion.”

So this seemed the time for a touch of frivolity http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/33663

In with this acapella number *33664.