SUPERSKIRMISH SS071120L Saturday July 11, 2020 6 pm PDT, 9 PM EDT; Sunday July 12, 2020 1 am GMT, 2am BST

6 posts / 0 new
Last post

Hello!
Host: @Vegansongs
When: Saturday July 11, 2020 6 pm PDT, 9 PM EDT; Sunday July 12, 2020 1 am GMT, 2am BST
*************************************************
THEME/PROMPT: TBA
*************************************************
TAGS: ss071120l, superskirmish, skirmish
WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

The writing prompt will be posted here at the announced start time.
Tag it: ss071120L

The Skirmish writing prompt is from titular...use whatever inspires you all words or just a title?:

"___stubborn routine of the ohio
banks, nails, losers
robinson : twinkle waterfall
five (orpheus)
thought nocturnal___"

I am going to to use titular.. I kinda like all of the weirds words it just brought up...so use whatever of these strikes your fancy!

The Skirmish writing prompt is:"__stubborn routine of the ohio
banks, nails, losers
robinson : twinkle waterfall
five (orpheus)
thought nocturnal____"

This one came quick - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42133. Good night all, hopefully will be back for one more skirmish tomorrow. This has been fun!

Took the whole hour for some reason.... *42135

Hi all. am going to upload my two hour long song! Geesh... I will listen to of of your offering nows- thanks for joining in!!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42139