Superskirmish ss070718e Saturday 7 July BST 02:00 Sun, PDT 18:00, EDT 21:00, AEST 11:00 Sun

18 posts / 0 new
Last post

------------------------------------------------------------------
SUPERSKIRMISH ss070718e Saturday July 7th
------------------------------------------------------------------

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
WHEN: Saturday 7 July: BST 02:00 am Sunday, PDT 18:00, EDT 21:00, AEST 11:00 Sun
THEME: heat wave
HOST: @metalfoot
Song tags: #ss070718e, #superskirmish, #feast

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

*When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you
can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

Have fun!

OK! I got my tabs on this one. Let's see what comes up!

About 15 minutes until we start!

THEME: 'heat wave'
Have fun!

A very apt theme for me out here in California...

I cannot think of anything other than a play on the term "heat wave" - as in riding a love heat wave. And that is where my creative juices dry up. Good luck everyone!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30750 -- lyrics to come soon.

Lyrics now posted!

*30749 -- my effort on this...

Heat Wave
Sweat rolling down my back - sitting on my upper lip
Legs like jelly bringing me down the beach
Miles left to go on this training plan
Sand slipping into my sneakers again

I’m moving like a heat wave
Burning like a freight train
Flying like an aero plane in my own mind

Reality escaping me
Barely getting into
I’m barely making it to running pace.

Sweat resting on my skin - dampening my shirt
Legs rub together and it starts to hurt
I am Ready for the turnaround
I am lost but gaining ground.

Feel heat radiating from the pavement
I’m only a jogger but on running I’m bent
Built like an elephant trying to be a gazelle
It’s so hot feels like I’m running in hell.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30754

Well I got one: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30755

I am a bit behind on commenting on the skirmish tunes today, but I will get caught up tomorrow,

Channeling my inner Celt... http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30757

Okay! Here is mine. Coming back to listen to yours later. Collaboration welcome. I hear these lyrics as smoldering jazzy blues

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30760

ha, ha. 30 minutes to write the song and 90 minutes to get it recorded and ready to post.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30763

This was a super fun super skirmish! Here is my tune Smile http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30765

It is the dead of winter here and I needed me some heat, so here is a super super duper late pseudo-skirmish Biggrin http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/31196