Superskirmish ss070718d Saturday 7 July: BST 00:00 Sun, PDT 16:00, EDT 19:00, AEST 09:00 Sun

14 posts / 0 new
Last post

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
WHEN: Saturday 7 July: BST 00:00 Sun, PDT 16:00, EDT 19:00, AEST 09:00 Sun
THEME: Rainbow Glory (see below)
HOST: @simpleiscomplex

Song tags: #ss070718d #superskirmish #feast #glory
Do not use # symbol when tagging your songs!

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

A "glory" is an optical phenomenon where the viewer sees a rainbow halo around their shadow. It is usually seen in clouds viewed from above, but I have also seen it on the street where the asphalt was particularly glittery.

*When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you
can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

Have fun!

Ok i'm signing up! Laundry is running in the room next to mine though, so recording will be... difficult. Lol

I think I can squeeze this into my day. Hoping for a great prompt!

Oooh interesting concept! I'l see what comes of it....

@littlespiral I have a YouTube video of me in a basement singing with the laundry running. Go for the core of the song with one instrument (or -- like me -- acapella!). Aim for one take. You'll do fine. Smile

Ill give it a go - somewhere in or over the rainbow theme.

See below it now has music Here we go. Music later when everyone is about. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30735

Here are my lyrics. I am tied up at an awesome music festival and between the workshops, concerts, and performances I have to do, just have a few minutes to write quite lyrics. I promise I will come back and listen and comment on other people's skirmish songs after this is Festival is over Sunday night!

Here is my entry for this - a little love song waltz

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30736

OK! here it is, in all its.... "glory." LOL http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30738

Did more of an improv thing: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/30737