SUPERSKIRMISH-A - #ss070519a - Friday, July 5th at 4:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM PDT, 10:00 PM BST, 9:00 PM UTC)

41 posts / 0 new
Last post

Super Skirmish #: 1
SKIRMISH #: ss070519a
HOST: @johnstaples
WHEN: Friday, July 5th at 4:00 PM CDT (5:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM PDT, 10:00 PM BST, 9:00 PM UTC)
Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

TITLE/PROMPT/THEME: Stormy Night or anything having to do with storms at night, real or metaphorical, or maybe someone named Stormy Night?
Song tags: ss070519a, superskirmish, feast, skirmish, Stormy Night

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour or start late, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants!

Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

10 pm in UK? It might be possible for me, fingers crossed.

I work at 5:30 pm est...hmm... might be able to pull off a 30 minute lyric!

Hope you can make it Nadia!!!

@writeandwrong your 30 minute lyrics are better than most 24 hour lyrics!! Hope you can come!

Dang it! I can't make the 2pm time

I'll try John, thank you Smile

@Stacy Swinford there will be another two hours later and then one every two hours through Saturday in case you wanna join in one!

ok great!

Am I wrong in thinking it is at 10 pm British time? Is it at 11?

Oh dear, it's tomorrow! Okay, sorry, my bad.

7am Australian east coast Saturday 6th, FYI.

I’m supposed to work until 4:30p CDT tomorrow, but I’ll try to at least get some lyrics done!

Posting this, I realise I'm about 23 minutes late (since it started at 5). Oh well, better late than never I suppose!

I'll be there Smile A 1 hour collab might be fun !

@Edward Roussac this is FRIDAY5th (in the USA) - not today Smile

Just a little more than an hour to go...

Woop! Can’t wait

Brekky dispatched and reporting for duty

And the prompt is...

TITLE/PROMPT/THEME: Stormy Night or anything having to do with storms at night, real or metaphorical, or maybe someone named Stormy Night?
Song tags: ss070519a, superskirmish, feast, skirmish, Stormy Night

OMG I'm totally late - I will do my best with 30ish minutes!

@aesthetic72 Take a full hour, it's all good!

Thank you John. Just lyrics from me tonight.
Nadia
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36842

Here's mine: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36843

Thanks for the prompt John!

phew ! Here is mine brand spanking new and on time http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36845

Here's mine, which took an unexpected turn: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36847

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36846

Here's mine - second storm-inspired song I've posted today!

done!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36848

(have to run off for dinner, will have to listen and comment on others' later on.. meanwhile, this is a crazy silly one, enjoy! )

took half as long to post as it took to write, record and mix.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36853

Sorry guys, I'm all recorded but haven't heard back from the file host yet...update soon I hope! So glad to see you guys. I've never done the summer thing! It's so different and a bit disorienting at first. See you soon :0)

Sorry late - am at a music festival and sneaking in time to write lyrics - will be back soon to read/listen

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36855

Well... still no email with my link for the file hosting. Hope these guys aren't gone for the weekend. I' llpost my song as soon as they get back to me. A bit frustrating. Later gators.

lol aww, @johnstaples, you are too kind! I'm sorry I didn't make it but I will do this soon!!! Smile Fantastic prompt!!!

Dang it!!! I've written to FAWM donate and the help email from FAQ and still no link to the hosting site!!! I'll get that song up one of these days. Sheesh, finally finish a song within an hour and can't post. Frustrating.

Finally!!! Here you go gang. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36841

A day late but here's the 6th or 7th of my lawn lyrics from the grounds at the Mariposa Festival. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37008

OK very late, but better than nothing !
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37098
Thank you @johnstaples, and apologies for missing my slot Sad

I actually started writing this today (Monday in my area), but here's my contribution.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37130