Superskirmish Saturday July 11, SS071120i 12 pm PDT, 3 PM EDT, 8 pm BST

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @jwhanberry

When: Saturday July 11, 2020 Start 12 pm PDT, 3 PM EDT, 8 pm BST

*************************************************
THEME/PROMPT: This is based on a recurring Jeopardy category where the response is spelled using only the letters in a word. No duplicates allowed. Make your own prompt using letters from the word "thermodynamics". If you come up with a multi-word prompt, you may use all the letters in each word.

Today's word: Thermodynamics.
(cue Jeopardy theme)

*************************************************

TAGS: ss071120i, superskirmish, skirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

I think I'd like to take part in my first skirmish of the year. I've finally gotten outta bed and had some coffee.

Create your own prompt from the letters in the word "Thermodynamics"

I may need more coffee for this one...lol
Very cool, though!

This was so much fun! Glad there was a time limit because it was hard to stop finding words you can make with the letters in thermodynamics. Thanks, @JWHanberry! Here's mine: *42090

The id named Moe Dynamite

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42091.

Well, I made my title with letters from the word, hope that counts. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42092

I had fun with this one *42094

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42096

I was late and clearly did not read the prompt instructions and just saw the word and ran with it.

Here's mine. Anxious to see what y'all did with it.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42097

Bah. Failed. But still posting per the rules.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42110
Now off to listen.