SuperSkirmish - Saturday July 11, 2020 10 am PDT, 1 PM EDT; 5 pm GMT, 6pm BST

11 posts / 0 new
Last post
IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

When: Saturday July 11, 2020 10 am PDT, 1 PM EDT; 5 pm GMT, 6pm BST

*************************************************
THEME/PROMPT: Heavy Rain
*************************************************

TAGS: ss071120h, superskirmish, skirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

Here is my effort. Written, rewritten and then posted *42076

*42077

Here's my lyric.

Lyric only again. It's gonna take me all week to catch up on my demos.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42078

IA's picture
DonatedwinnerIA

Woo! So many entries! Great job everybody!

Thanks for playing. Biggrin

Here's my entry.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42081

Late post *42087

Very late to see prompt but loved it so did it anyway
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42089