SuperSkirmish L SS092621L Sept 26- 8am CDT (6am PDT, 9am EDT, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST, 11pm AEST etc...)

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish L
SS092621L

DATE/TIME:September 26- 8am CDT (6am PDT, 9am EDT, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST, 11pm AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE/PROMPT: Mist / Missed

LYRICS: Use both homophone words in your lyric.

mist / missed

LYRIC BONUS: Also use one or more of the following weather related homonyms or homophone pairs in your lyric.

rain / reign or rein
hail / hale
sun / son
blew / blue (color) or blue (feeling)
cloud (n) / cloud (v)
storm (n) / storm (v)

MUSIC: If you are doing an instrumental, try creating a piece that conveys the meanings of both words - mist and missed - in the homophone pair.

MUSIC BONUS: add a bridge/section that conveys a different pair from the list above.

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss092621L

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

HOST: @kahlo (Liz)

Please join in!

Write a song in about an hour! Challenge yourself to do it quickly - whatever that means for you! Instrumentals, lyrics, or combination of music and lyrics inspired by the prompt of any genre, style, quality, or length are welcome. Rough demos and draft lyrics are fine!

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread so others can find it!

After you post, please take some time to enjoy and comment on other participants' songs. It is always fun to see/hear the diverse creative ideas that the prompt generated.

If you can, do your skirmish in an hour. if you are late or run over the hour, that is fine! Please still join in, there are no fines or penalty flags.

I hope you have fun! I will definitely check out your skirmish response to this prompt!

THEME/PROMPT: Mist / Missed

LYRICS: Use both homophone words in your lyric.

mist / missed

LYRIC BONUS: Also use one or more of the following weather related homonyms or homophone pairs in your lyric.

rain / reign or rein
hail / hale
sun / son
blew / blue (color) or blue (feeling)
cloud (n) / cloud (v)
storm (n) / storm (v)

MUSIC: If you are doing an instrumental, try creating a piece that conveys the meanings of both words - mist and missed - in the homophone pair.

MUSIC BONUS: add a bridge/section that conveys a different pair from the list above.

I've only got lyrics right now, but working on the demo! I got three pairs of homophones! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52103

Thanks for the great prompt!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52104

So, I just posted the music demo at http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52103. I'm fumbling around with the recording process, but seeing what I can figure out. Check it out at http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52103.

Here's mine. I wasn't at home when the skirmish started but did this later in one hour. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52106

Late to the races, but here's mine. This was challenging! I'll be back to listen this evening.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52136