SuperSkirmish L SS082821L DATE/TIME: Saturday, August 28 - 10am CDT (8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST, August 29: 1AM AEST

11 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish L
SS082821L

DATE/TIME: Saturday, August 28 - 10am CDT (8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST, August 29: 1AM AEST etc...)

World Clock Converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/(link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: HOPE (hopeful, hopeless, hope I win, hope I lose, hope I take a trip to Europe soon lol, etc.)

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, skirmish, ss082821L, feast, hope,

HOST: @tjeff

WHAT: We’ll have an hour* to write, record, and post a song in response to, or hopefully somewhat inspired by, the announced prompt. Instrumentals, lyrics-only, and even partial songs are also fine. When you have finished, please share the link to your song in this thread.

THEN PLEASE GO LISTEN TO AND COMMENT ON OTHER PARTICIPANTS' SONGS!

This is a great way to see how others interpreted the prompt (sometimes in surprising directions!) and also helps build the community within 50/90. You may be inspired by what you find to possibly collaborate, or challenge your own writing to turn off that internal editor and go to a new level.

There is a new prompt every two hours in a superskirmish and this is the twelfth of thirteen, so only one more to go after this one. Happy skirmishing!!

*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway, we have 34 days left for more writing.

THEME/PROMPT: HOPE (hopeful, hopeless, hope I win, hope I lose, hope I take a trip to Europe soon lol, etc.)

Here's mine - didn't have a lot of time, so a quick 20-minute lyric, perhaps set to music later? http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50542

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50543
When you have a garden, you always have hope.

Here's mine http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50544. I was doubly pulled by the image of Pandora's box and the current world climate.

I got silly with this one. Thanks for the prompt, @tjeff!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50545

Here's mine, a few minutes late again

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50546

Thanks for the prompt, I had a lot of fun with it!

I put my lyric to music and posted it as a new song: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/50650