Superskirmish L - SS071021L - July 10 - 10am CDT (8am PDT, 11am EST, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST, July 11: 1AM AEST etc...)

11 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish L -SS071021L

PROMPT: I used the FAWM Muse random word and title generators to come up with 10 words. Use at least 5 of the words in your lyric (bonus points for using all 10 lol!). The words are:

burning
complicated
dreamed
floating
green
Ohio
orchids
polished
tradition
unlimited

L - SS071021L - July 10 - 10am CDT (8am PDT, 11am EST, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST, July 11: 1AM AEST etc...)

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss071021L, feast,

Host: @tjeff

WHAT: We’ll have an hour to write, record, and post a song in response to the announced theme/prompt. Instrumentals and lyrics-only are also fine. When you have finished your song or lyric, please share the link in this thread. It is part of the fun - and good skirmish etiquette - to listen to other participants’ songs.

Happy skirmishing!!

*If you take longer than an hour or get started late, please post your entry anyway - there really are no skirmish police!

I'll try jumping in this one. It's nice so many of you are running them this weekend!

PROMPT: I used the FAWM Muse random word and title generators to come up with 10 words. Use at least 5 of the words in your lyric (bonus points for using all 10 lol!). The words are:

burning
complicated
dreamed
floating
green
Ohio
orchids
polished
tradition
unlimited

All 10 words used. I'm off to visit my hubby so lyric only. Thanks for the prompt! It was a challenge.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47527

Appropriately half baked, but all the words!

*47532

Here's mine - thought I used all 10 but when I looked back realized I left one out, oh well: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47533

I think I managed to get all the words in there! Probably going to eat lunch first and then come back to listen to everyone else's songs after skirmish M.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47534

Took a couple of hours, and the production is lacking, but I got all 10 words in and I don't think any feel forced.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47536

Just did this even though it's a few days later as I needed inspiration. I did not look at or listen to any of these before I did it. I did end up with the same title as @tjeff, but interestingly there wasn't much else in common between the two songs! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47738

Just tried this one as a writing exercise. Got the words written in 30 minutes. The rest took a little more than 30, but I'm pretty pleased.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47937