Superskirmish L: September 29 11am EDT

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

------------------------------------------------------------------
SUPERSKIRMISH ss092918l Friday September 28
------------------------------------------------------------------

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
WHEN: Saturday 29 September 11am EDT (8 am PDT, 10 am CDT, 4pm BST, 1am AEST Sep 30)
THEME: building blocks
HOST: @metalfoot

Song tags: ss092918l, superskirmish, feast, building-blocks

Building blocks. Wooden, plastic (eg Lego), literal blocks, figurative blocks, etc. Have fun with it!

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

*When you have finished your song, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

Have fun!

Theme: Building Blocks

I forgot to put mine on here

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35435

If the perceived leaps in my song confused anyone, I've explained it in the liner notes. This one wasn't nearly as fanciful as folks seem to think it is. It was basically a straight-line upon a clear path.

Forgot to post my link in the thread (no wonder I'm short on listens--and probably too late now!)
*35434

here is mine a little late - but even i sleep sometimes!!! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35461

Its 1pm-ish where I am in the world, and that's like 4 hours before I'm supposed to start this skirmish. But I won't be available then and wanted to get something in today, so here!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35470