SUPERSKIRMISH L - Saturday, July 6th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC)

15 posts / 0 new
Last post

Superskirmish #12
Skirmish tag: #ss090619l
Host: @tootoobee
When: Saturday, July 6th at 2:00 PM CDT (3:00 PM EDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 8:00 PM BST, 7:00 PM UTC) 9:00 PM Mainz
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
(link is external)
(link is external)

THEME/PROMPT: use two different NUMBERS in a line of your song (like e.g. 1 in a million, 1+1, 3 out of four, 5 to 12, 7/11, ...)

TAGS: #ss070619l skirmish, superskirmish, songskirmish, feast
WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:
1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.
2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts – and instrumentals - are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.
3) Be sure and tag your song, and also post a link to it in this thread.
4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants. Share the 50-90 love, folks. Wink
Fun and embarrassment may ensue, but, most importantly, everyone will have one more song, lyric, or instrumental under their belt!

Happy Writing!

THEME/PROMPT is: use two different NUMBERS in a line of your song (like e.g. 1 in a million, 1+1, 3 out of four, 5 to 12, 7/11, ...)

Oh fun! I'll have to do this when I get back!

creative buzz apparently getting a little slap happy http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36982

Sorry @tootoobe but I' have to go to sunny Spain early tomorrow so I'll miss this one.

I finished mine but my website is not letting me upload. Will post when I'm able.

Belatedly here is mine - just woke up too early for music 30 minute write http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36998

I was able to post mine now: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/37024

MIne has music now - its a fun song! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36998