SUPERSKIRMISH-K #ss070619k - Saturday, July 6th at 12 PM CDT (1 PM EDT, 10 AM PDT, 6 PM BST, 5 PM UTC)

11 posts / 0 new
Last post

Super Skirmish #: 1
SKIRMISH #: ss070619k
HOST: @JWHanberry
WHEN: Saturday, July 6th at 12:00 PM CDT (1:00 PM EDT, 10:00 AM PDT, 6:00 PM BST, 5:00 PM UTC
Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

TITLE/PROMPT/THEME: Coming to meet
Song tags: ss070619k, superskirmish, feast, skirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour or start late, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants!

Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Your prompt is "Coming to meet"

A little late, but here's mine.http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/node/36978/edit

My ten-minute-start-to-finish entry "song," half an hour late: *36980.

@ductapeguy Your link is messed up. Should be http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36978/

I restored the melody in my tune. Strange DAW happenings.

catching up n this one too early for music http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/36999