Superskirmish July 10-11 - D - SS071020D - 8 PM PDT, 11 PM EDT, 4 AM BST etc

13 posts / 0 new
Last post

Host: @metalfoot

When: Friday July 10, 2020 Start 8pm PDT, 11 Pm EDT, Saturday July 11, 4 am BST

*************************************************
THEME/PROMPT: CLUMSY
*************************************************

TAGS: ss071020d, superskirmish, skirmish

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish, and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title/prompt/theme/concept/ for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record, and post a song within an hour. Lyrics-only posts and instrumentals are absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway.

3) Be sure and tag your song using the above tags, and also post a link to it in this thread down below.

4) If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of all the other skirmish participants and share the 50/90 love.

THEME: Clumsy

As in, I was clearing the table this evening and nudged a travel mug off the table to land squarely on the top of my foot and I now have a bruise. This sort of clumsiness is on the usual for me. Write a song using the word "clumsy" or if you're like me, about your experiences with being clumsy.

dzd's picture
dzd

hah! good one Smile I've hurt myself stupidly so many times it might take me an hour just to list them we'll see

*42017 is up for your perusal

*42017 is up for your perusal

well what an opportunity to try something random. I had never used this tool before had 20 minutes and this is what i got http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42020

dzd's picture
dzd

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42021

Clumsy? not me Smile hah!

I'll get to everyones I didn't tonight tomorrow sometime............great theme @metalfoot was fun, might of got me a future keeper, wasn't planning on playing anything tonight.

I totally forgot everything, so yeah, this recording is super clumsy. Smile

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42025

Finally got a demo for this one. Changed the name from "Inconvenient" to "Bunglesome"
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/42026